To Read List

So my reading pile is getting a bit out of hand. The following are books I have to read this year, the sooner the better. My ‘want to read’ list is well over 200, as blogged about earlier.

Aurealis Judging (these are only the books I’ve received so far, but have not read – I’ve received and read 10 so far, and there are a bunch that have been nominated, but haven’t arrived yet – last year there were 60 or so nominated so I still have quite a few ahead of me!)

Valley of Shields (Empire of Bones, #2) Black Sun Light My Way (Children of the Black Sun, #2) Dreaming of Zhou Gong (The Timekeepers #1) The Shadowed Throne (The Risen Sun, #2) Who is Killing the Great Capes of Heropa? 

A Crucible of Souls (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence, #1)Allegiance Sworn (The Light Blade, #3) Dark Serpent (Celestial Battle , #1) The Hunt for Pierre Jnr Kinslayer (The Lotus War, #2)

Book club reading – I’ve been falling behind, lately and really should try to get back into it. These are the three I should be reading soon and/or now. But Aurealis still comes first.

Gone Girl What Angels Fear (Sebastian St. Cyr, #1)   The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)

And then as my partner and I were both complaining that we had a list that was getting a bit out of control, of books we’d been meaning to read for years and still hadn’t managed to get around to it, we came up with a list of six books each (of similar page numbers to each other) and are challenging each other to read them all. So far we’ve read one each. My remaining, are:

The Rook (The Checquy Files, #1) Flowers for Algernon The Mists of Avalon Cordelia's Honor (Vorkosigan Omnibus, #1) The Shadow of the Wind (The Cemetery of Forgotten Books,  #1) Blaze of Glory (The Laws of Magic, #1)

Oh, and reviewing as well. I took most of this year off from most publishers, but a few have still been arriving. There are two I received recently:

The Quarry His Stupid Boyhood: A Memoir

So, it’s not like I get much choice in what I read next as some take more priority than others, but what do you think of my current pile?

About thiefofcamorr

Katharine likes to think she’s a Sky Pirate and that takes up most of her time. When she isn’t treasure hunting, she’s writing or playing video games and wishing Doctor Who and Farscape were real. She started writing at age 12 and has written almost every day on paper and most certainly in her mind otherwise – or at least, she used to, and is hoping to get back into that mindset asap. She tends to like the idea of fantasy, but her ideas themselves always seem to gravitate towards science fiction. Katharine is a judge in the Aurealis Awards, and would really like a pet chocobo.

5 responses »

  1. Wow, you got a lot of stuff there! I’m only familiar with a handful of the titles, but I hope you’re able to read The Quarry by Iain Banks and Cordelia’s Honor by Lois McMaster Bujold. I read both of those in the last year or so, and really enjoyed them!

    Reply
    • I’ve been meaning to read Bujold forever! I really need to get around to it, and soon. I’ve really enjoying Iain Banks’ books but this one will be a struggle to read because that’s it. He’s gone now. :(

      I love your blog! I’d love to sign up for your Bookstore Bookblogger Connection but I’m still getting my review blog up to scratch (been co-posting with a friend on her website all these years) and I don’t think the bookstores near me would be interested. They don’t do anything and it’s so infuriating!

      Reply
  2. Good luck with all the reading! You can use mine as a door-stopper once you finish. ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

