Day Zero Project

On Day Zero Project last year, they asked us to fill in seven selections for things to keep in mind during 2012. I’ve failed pretty spectaculary at even remembering that Day Zero exists, and yet, I didn’t do too poorly:

7 Things x 2012

My seven answers to the Day Zero alternative New Year’s resolutions poll:

  1. Learn how to cast on and cast off (knitting) – learnt
  2. Start walking for 15 minutes most days – not as often as I should, but more than I ever have at all
  3. Stop being so negative
  4. Take a vacation to somewhere closer to nature – Lana and I went to the Glass House Mountains in May
  5. Find a new author to love – Ian Tregillis, John Green, Mary Robinett Kowal, with a few other possibilities – I should read more/all of their work before I add them here
  6. Try a new hairstyle – odd, but I’ve never been one for plaiting my hair (or it’s never really been long enough) until now
  7. Be more sane in general

So five out of seven, but it’s a known fact that if anything, I’ve become less sane this past year. I’ve also taken the step to correct this, with seeing a doctor and being on anxiety/depression tablets for the last few months. As long as I work my way up and out of this rut, I can be proud. My issue seems to be that whatever I do isn’t ever enough – whether I’m an accurate judge of that or not, and this is what I need to work on.

My choices for 2013 are as follows:

7 Things x 2013

My seven answers to the Day Zero alternative New Year’s resolutions poll:

  1. Learn how to crochet
  2. Start writing each day (again)
  3. Stop stressing
  4. Take a vacation to Brighton for World Fantasy Convention
  5. Find a new favourite author
  6. Try ice skating
  7. Be more unique
About thiefofcamorr

Katharine likes to think she’s a Sky Pirate and that takes up most of her time. When she isn’t treasure hunting, she’s writing or playing video games and wishing Doctor Who and Farscape were real. She started writing at age 12 and has written almost every day on paper and most certainly in her mind otherwise – or at least, she used to, and is hoping to get back into that mindset asap. She tends to like the idea of fantasy, but her ideas themselves always seem to gravitate towards science fiction. Katharine is a judge in the Aurealis Awards, and would really like a pet chocobo.

Leave a Reply

