My ‘to-read’ pile

I have a very messy number of ‘to-read’ books, which sometimes includes a full series, sometimes just the first book in the series, and sometimes kind of a few of the books, or the ones that are available to my vague memory, or even sometimes when I know that the third book is coming out in the next soon whenever.

But all that aside, I have a messy number, and it’s 213. I have 236 books I would very much love to read in the next as soon as possible. This year I read 128 novels so far, so hrm.

I have a problem where no matter how much I read, I always feel like I should be reading more. There’s so many books that are considered to be the prerequisite books in the Spec Fic genre, then there’s those that have one the main awards (or many awards), then there’s books my friends love… and I want to read them all! No, I feel that I need to, otherwise, what, I can’t say that I read/write in that genre, or something.

This is in addition to the reading I need to do to review books for publishers, and judging for Aurealis Awards.

Well, it’s nearly 2013. Bring it on.

About thiefofcamorr

Katharine likes to think she’s a Sky Pirate and that takes up most of her time. When she isn’t treasure hunting, she’s writing or playing video games and wishing Doctor Who and Farscape were real. She started writing at age 12 and has written almost every day on paper and most certainly in her mind otherwise – or at least, she used to, and is hoping to get back into that mindset asap. She tends to like the idea of fantasy, but her ideas themselves always seem to gravitate towards science fiction. Katharine is a judge in the Aurealis Awards, and would really like a pet chocobo.

One response »

  1. Pingback: To Read « E.E. Moxam

Leave a Reply

