Animal Crossing: New Leaf

So I’ve hit 50 days in Animal Crossing: New Leaf… how are my stats going?

Bugs: 56/72

Diving: 20/30

Fish: 50/72

Badges: 15/72

Songs: 9/91

Art: 6/33

Fossils: 64/67

Emotions: 32/40

Community Projects: Unlocked police station, flower clock, brick bridge, sandbox, instrument shelter (?), outdoor chair, stone tablet…

Buildings: Fortune Teller and Train Station appearance remaining to unlock.

What I really want to unlock is: blue bench, hot spring, wisteria trellis and zen garden.

Items: Unlocked gold watering can from having a perfect town, gold slingshot, and silver everything else – other than axe. All my axes break on me.

Trophies: Silver plaque for HHA points, Gold(x2) for bug-off.

What else? Have all fruits (including persimmon) and bamboo, have the room to the right, back, basement and upstairs so far. I think basement needs one more expansion, upstairs perhaps one more, and the room to the back needs two or three. Didn’t want to expand when I was trying to get the HHA points right, but eh – I really don’t get how it works beyond having complete sets and putting certain colours to certain sides.

Blue violets are probably my favourite, and currently have three Jacob’s Ladders. I have five tree stumps (despite having a normal axe) which are triforce, heart, orange and two of… well, I thought it was a mushroom, but apparently not. Oh, it’s apparently Redd’s symbol.

Oh, and only two more items to get from working at Brewsters.

 

I can highly recommend getting the (free) ACNL Guide app on iPhone (and other smart phones, I hope!) as it has anything I can ever think of wanting and it’s quite nicely done, and has updated often with more information and nicer layout.

 

And now… an owl:

tumblr_mr1fhfmzBz1qzzgeuo1_400

My character in my partner’s novel is called Amelia. Wasn’t too impressed when I saw this is how she looked in AC – but eh, could be worse!tumblr_mr1f9tmUfB1qzzgeuo1_400

My very annoying neighbour (who I’m trying to encourage to move out) fell asleep on one of the stumps. Haven’t seen this before.
tumblr_mr1fdlF0jC1qzzgeuo1_400

Note the name and appearance. Even looks sunburnt!tumblr_mr1f8oRSqY1qzzgeuo1_400

Why, uhh… tumblr_mr1f7eX75S1qzzgeuo1_400

And finally, my current look:

Screen shot 2013-08-05 at 12.58.54 PM

About thiefofcamorr

Katharine likes to think she’s a Sky Pirate and that takes up most of her time. When she isn’t treasure hunting, she’s writing or playing video games and wishing Doctor Who and Farscape were real. She started writing at age 12 and has written almost every day on paper and most certainly in her mind otherwise – or at least, she used to, and is hoping to get back into that mindset asap. She tends to like the idea of fantasy, but her ideas themselves always seem to gravitate towards science fiction. Katharine is a judge in the Aurealis Awards, and would really like a pet chocobo.

Leave a Reply

